Kitchen Chair Sled

Kitchen Chair Sled

If you got an old kitchen chair up in the attic and a pair of old preferably wooden skis you can make this chair sled in a couple of hours. My dad made me one when I was a kid and I had a lot of fun with it. Get to it, there’s a lot of winter left yet.

I would suggest that you place the chair closer to the front of the skis than on these plans, it gives the one pushing more room to stand on the skis when going down hill. My dad did

Ted
Winking smile

Project found at modernmechanix.com

Leave a Reply

